This meme is going around, like a virus – I saw it a few times – today at Niobe – so here’s mine.  Since rockstardom is so not going to happen for me (for so many good reasons), I can still create my so-cool band name, album name and cover design.  So can you:

1. Click on this link. The title of the page is the name of your band.

2. Click on this link. The last four words of the final quotation on the page are the title of your album.

3. Click on this link. The third picture is your album cover.

4. Take the pic, add your band name and album title and hey now you’re a rockstar.  If you don’t feel like wasting even more time than usual on the computer doing the album cover graphic design, you can just post the name of your band, your album & tell us what your cover looks like.  Mine is … interesting… given where I am at the moment:                                                

Sandisk

I like Sandisk Sansa as a band name, so much; it sort of merges "stanza", which I like since I am oh so much better with words than music, with a hint of "salsa," which sounds kind of dance-y, another thing I am not good at.  And then the Sandisk either sounds like some kind of important or semisacred thing (like an obelisk) but also "sans disk" which implies an emptiness and freedom.

And the baby is cute.

