I love my clinic again.  Oh, yes, I was so breaking up with them back in September but now I’m like Lancelot in "Camelot" crooning "if ever I would leeeeeave you, it wouldn’t be during my ectopic, until I get more Vicodin, I never woooould gooooo… and you did get me pregnant, two times out of three, and now we’ve got nine embryos frozen, and I don’t want to pay the exorbitant $250 embryo release fee…"

Ah, sorry.  Lack of sleep and too much pain reliever. 

I’m still in pain but they were so nice to me.  Did an ultrasound just to make sure there were no surgical complications or pelvic drama, and then the doctor made some other poor infertile souls wait while she talked to me, tried to figure out if I need stronger drugs, and was really sympathetic and wonderful.  Today is better but I’m so freaked out by yesterday that I’m taking it slow and having Danny send over my next installment of Vicodin within the hour.

The doc says I can probably schedule my FET for early January, about a cycle and a half from now, assuming my betas come down within a few weeks.  This is what I hoped for and gave me the opportunity to create a category for IVF#5.

Edited to add: I found out my beta has fallen to 217 (from probably over 10K last Thursday).  Niiice!  I have to say that despite this cycle’s tragedy, the beta numbers have been very cooperative, both on the way up and the way down.  I never thought I’d say that.  I hope to hit zero next week and maybe I’ll get to move to #5 sooner. 

