Found out today they froze nine embryos, with general statements about what a "good stage" of development they were at. We’re very, very pleased; that’s a lot of repeat attempts.  Or, in the best case, that’s some embryos we can give away.

I want to complain about my clinic -they never call me after transfer day with a freeze report, and they’re never very specific about the embryo grades.  I found out on my transfer day that the two they did transfer were "5AA" and "5AB", which the doctor assures me is the best they can be.  But we don’t get any  more info than that, and we also don’t get a say in which ones they freeze.  I hate to think that they chose not to freeze some because they didn’t look like they’d make it, without asking us.  I’d rather give them all a chance.  But we don’t get a say, and I hope at the new clinic it will be different.

We’re just so lucky to have nine in the freezer, out of eighteen fertilized out of 21 retrieved (I was originally told 22 but they revised that for some reason).  All those numbers are fantastic.  In the past I was jealous when other people got those numbers.  We are very grateful.

I am feeling wired today.  Sort of rant-y.  My poor husband needs to get out the door before I start haranguing him on one more topic.  Not sure what this is, feels like estrogen overload or something.  Kinda want to bite some heads off.  I’m sure I’ll get tired later.

3 Responses to “A baseball team”

  1. meg Says:

    Great report! Congrats!

  2. Dina Says:

    I’m happy about your gang of nine, and sad about the lack of information and input you had about the others. I know how much they all mean to you and how you and your husband feel, in a very real and eternal way, responsible for having been a part of creating them, no matter their “grade”. (Oh, to be sweating their report cards so early in their little lives!)

    Peace!

  3. steph Says:

    Thats a great freeze report. Yahoo!

Leave a Reply

Found out today they froze nine embryos, with general statements about what a "good stage" of development they were at. We’re very, very pleased; that’s a lot of repeat attempts.  Or, in the best case, that’s some embryos we can give away.

I want to complain about my clinic -they never call me after transfer day with a freeze report, and they’re never very specific about the embryo grades.  I found out on my transfer day that the two they did transfer were "5AA" and "5AB", which the doctor assures me is the best they can be.  But we don’t get any  more info than that, and we also don’t get a say in which ones they freeze.  I hate to think that they chose not to freeze some because they didn’t look like they’d make it, without asking us.  I’d rather give them all a chance.  But we don’t get a say, and I hope at the new clinic it will be different.

We’re just so lucky to have nine in the freezer, out of eighteen fertilized out of 21 retrieved (I was originally told 22 but they revised that for some reason).  All those numbers are fantastic.  In the past I was jealous when other people got those numbers.  We are very grateful.

I am feeling wired today.  Sort of rant-y.  My poor husband needs to get out the door before I start haranguing him on one more topic.  Not sure what this is, feels like estrogen overload or something.  Kinda want to bite some heads off.  I’m sure I’ll get tired later.

One Response to “A baseball team”

  1. steph Says:

    Thats a great freeze report. Yahoo!

Leave a Reply

